h1

Still looking

August 5, 2008

I am still looking for a workable and effective workflow with the Everio GZ-HD7.  Using PowerDirector Express, I can convert the files to mpeg2 and use it in Premiere Pro 1.0.  But when I export the video, (as far as I know,) it squashes the widescreen footage, creating black letterboxes on both sides, and I cannot open the file with Media Player Classic.  I may check into getting a complient codec to read the exported files.

Cannot render file

Cannot render file

So, some progress is being made, thankfully.  We will see whether I will need to purchase a commercial video converter or new editing (NLE) software soon.

I hope the ideas will come, and I need to sit down and brainstorm some film ideas!  Bonsai!

Well, God bless,

Thanks for listening,

-b

Leave a Reply

